fbpx
Stress-less virtual yoga

Stress-less Virtual Yoga: Achieving mindfulness & balance for executives & teams

We invite you to our 90 minute session of yoga and mindfulness, which is accessible to all levels with variations and modifications provided so that everyone can follow along.

 

 You will get the most benefit from this session if your video is turned on. We will also provide a downloadable guide for gentle “office yoga” that offers some support for staying active and moving in the (home) office. Hope to see you there!

Tuesday, November 24th 9am-10:30am PST 12pm-1:30pm EST / 6pm-7:30pm CEST

*This is class is free, however the instructor Cordula Kienreich is encouraging participants to donate to Black Visions Collective, an organization in support of the BLM movement.

We believe that taking some time to ground, move, and breathe is extremely important.

 

Especially so during the fluidity and uncertainty of this ongoing pandemic. Research on mindfulness in the workplace suggests that yoga and meditation sharpens skills such as attention, memory, interpersonal relationships, and emotional intelligence.

Founder of Elements Truffles and ex-trader at Goldman Sachs, Alak Vasa, claims that yoga and meditation helps her keep her composure and level-headed mentality in times of extreme volatility. It can also thoroughly enhance our focus, with research showing that Yoga and meditation training can help limit our tendency to get distracted, strengthening our ability to remain focused on the things that mater and even boost memory and creativity. A relaxed mind encourages deep and divergent thinking, allowing us to come up with creative and groundbreaking solutions (“eureka” moments) to complex solutions.

Your Instructor

We will begin in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Share This